Anti-Semitic political cartoons in US papers?

Oliphant has been one of my favorite political cartoonists for years, and then he draws Jew-bashing trash like this? And the New York Times and Washington Post publish it?

WTF? I’m crushed. Crying

 

5 Responses to Anti-Semitic political cartoons in US papers?

  1. Cappy says:

    I am not surprised. This is the face of liberalism. Time for hippies and kumbiyah is over.

  2. MAS1916 says:

    Liberals decide who are the favored ones. They also decide who is evil.
    The social battles in the US will really start in 2010 though. When Obama’s absolutely out of control spending will start driving inflation into the double digits. This is Obama’s real tax increase and it will hurt the poor and middle classes the most.
    NYT and everyone else will then have to sharpen their blaming skills far beyond this cartoon.

  3. Jess says:

    How is this Jew-bashing, exactly?

    Anthropomorphizing a national symbol into a creature that threatens to devour another one is nothing new.

    American eagle?

    Russian bear?

    Chinese dragon?

    Oh, that’s right – it speaks truth to the power structure between Israel and the Palestinians; it must be “Jew-bashing trash.”

    Grow up.

  4. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog and was wondering what all is needed to get setup? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very internet savvy so I’m not 100% positive. Any tips or advice would be greatly appreciated. Kudos

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 13,726 other followers

