Antisemitic idiot: “I’m sorry, don’t hate my movies!”

Having made a jackass of himself over the weekend, film director Oliver Stone has apologized:

“In trying to make a broader historical point about the range of atrocities the Germans committed against many people, I made a clumsy association about the Holocaust, for which I am sorry and I regret.

“Jews obviously do not control media or any other industry. The fact that the Holocaust is still a very important, vivid and current matter today is, in fact, a great credit to the very hard work of a broad coalition of people committed to the remembrance of this atrocity — and it was an atrocity.”

Call me a cynic, but I think this apology was motivated less by a sincere regret for saying hurtful and untrue things than by a sincere regret that those hurtful and untrue things became publicly known. After all,  Stone still is bosom buddies with Hugo Chavez, himself a devout antisemite.

Roman Polanski, Mel Gibson, and Oliver Stone. What a trio to represent Hollywood, eh?  Rolling Eyes

(Crossposted at Sister Toldjah)

4 Responses to Antisemitic idiot: “I’m sorry, don’t hate my movies!”

  1. Craig says:

    No doubt he was emboldened by the liberal Hollywood echo chamber in which he lives to make those ridiculous comments to begin with. He forgot that it’s not the echo chamber that has made him fabulously wealthy. It was probably his manager or agent who reminded him of that fact.

  2. MadAlfred says:

    You forgot to mention other Hollywood kooks like Danny Glover, Sean Penn, and Harry Belafonte.

  3. Obi's Sister says:

    His accountant called and told him to SHUT UP!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 12,181 other followers

