Was the band playing “Nearer my God to Thee?”

I'm the best ever!

Barack Obama thinks Nancy Pelosi will go down as one of the “finest Speakers in the United States of America.”

That tyrannical harridan? I’ll agree she’s going down in History, but “finest” isn’t quite the word I’d choose.

Forget the Titanic references; the Democrats and their surreal cluelessness right now are reminding me of the party-goers in Poe’s The Masque of the Red Death.

Or, less dramatically, the Republicans in 2006 and 2008.

(via ST)

One Response to Was the band playing “Nearer my God to Thee?”

  1. […] by: Sister Toldja, Red State, Big Journalism, iOWNTHEWORLD, NewsReal Blog, and Public Secrets, […]

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 13,925 other followers

