Quote of the Day, Weiner edition

Mark Steyn on Anthony Weiner’s peccadilloes as an argument against Big Government:

I don’t look to minor functionaries of the leviathan to be “role models.” Nuts to that: Weiner, Edwards, Rangel, [Your Congressman Here], “role models”? I’m just looking for the same level of integrity I expect from my hardware store or insurance agency. But by its nature Big Government will attract strange people drawn to “public service” for the boundless opportunities it offers the otherwise untalented for unearned perquisites and gratifications of one kind or another. As I said in my weekend column, you can’t have small government with big Weiners. The bigger the state gets, the more the modus operandi of its princelings will tend to the Weinerian.

Now all we need is “Weinerian opera.”

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 13,925 other followers

