Well, that didn’t take long

Troubled Congressman David Wu has resigned:

Rep. David Wu, D-Ore., announced his resignation today following allegations he engaged in “aggressive and unwanted sexual behavior” with a young woman.

“The time has come to hand on the privilege of high office,” Wu said in a statement. “I cannot care for my family the way I wish while serving in Congress and fighting these very serious allegations.”

Wu said that his resignation would be effective upon the resolution of the debt ceiling crisis.

“This is the right decision for my family, the institution of the House, and my colleagues,” he said. “It is also the only correct decision to avoid any distraction from the important work at hand in Washington.”

After which he will go into the Halloween costume business.

2 Responses to Well, that didn’t take long

  1. chickelit says:

    He reminds me of the William Blake poem, link:

    Is that pose framing his mortal symmetry?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 12,169 other followers

