At least the President knows what’s important to him

So, with our embassies burning and besieged, our diplomats murdered, and the scent of war wafting in from East Asia, what does President Obama do? Convene his Cabinet? Get briefings from his national security staff? Ask Valerie Jarrett what he should do?

Don’t worry, Citizen! The fourth-greatest president EVAR!!! knows what comes first:

Now, don’t you feel better?

Like I’ve said before, I don’t begrudge presidents their recreational time; they have a demanding, darned hard job.

I just wish he’d try to do it once in a while, instead of just pretending.

via Bryan Preston

RELATED: A very good post from Baseball Crank on Barack Obama’s passivity in a crisis.

(Crossposted at Sister Toldjah)

One Response to At least the President knows what’s important to him

  1. 1389AD says:

    FAIL!

    I was scheduled to work last weekend and I did exactly that, instead of watching football. No time to peek at football scores! After I got back home, I was too tired from, you guessed it, WORKING, to pay much attention to the game that was still on. But I did manage to pull myself together enough to catch up on my news feeds and email from my blog team members and put out one more blog post before going to sleep.

    I don’t get paid for keeping up on world news, but I get it done. Obama, who IS being paid to keep up on world news, can’t be bothered to do his job.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 13,395 other followers

