Obama wins, Fahrquar soldiers on

Well, I did not expect that result. Last night I saw, Fox called Ohio and thus the election for President Obama. As I wrote in an addendum to my buddy (1) Sister Toldjah’s post tonight:

My blog-buddy is more resilient than I, befitting a fine Southern woman. But… this one hurts a lot. Much more than 2008. I was sure Romney would win, I was reasonably sure we’d take the Senate, but now… Four more years of gridlock at best while Obama uses the vast administrative and regulatory powers of the presidency to advance the progressive agenda to the inevitable harm of the nation. Not to mention 2-3 Supreme Court picks, meaning our rolling constitutional convention will almost inevitably lean left. The “living constitution” will become dominant, and the words of the document will have no meaning. And then there’s the continued gutting of our military, the entrenchment of ObamaCare, massive scandals that will be swept under the rug. More of what we’ve already had four years of.

Perhaps I should give up any thoughts of political prognostication; I obviously stink at it and don’t know “my” people nearly as well as I thought. The Blue model is in obvious collapse… What were they thinking?

Still, as ST said, the battle goes on, and we mustn’t stop fighting for what’s right. A few days to pout and heal, then it’s back at it.

And so it will go on, after a short while to let the wounds heal. I will say that I have a new-found understanding of how the Left felt in 2004 after Dubya, a man whom they despised and held in contempt, won reelection. The only difference is that our contempt for Obama is grounded in reality. (Hey, I haven’t completely surrendered to despair.)

This will be the only post today, and then it’s back into the lists. America is too important to give up on; not only does the world need us, but we need us. Washington didn’t give up after the debacle in New York in 1776, nor did Lincoln after Bull Run nor FDR after Pearl Harbor.

Tomorrow, the struggle begins anew.

Footnote:
(1) One of the great benefits of the last few years has been getting to know Sister Toldjah. A good friend and a fine blogger, you should maker her place one of your regular stops on the Internet.

–Phineas Fahrquar

2 Responses to Obama wins, Fahrquar soldiers on

  1. RG2Cents says:

    Reblogged this on RG's 2 Cents and commented:
    Couldn’t have put it better myself…

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 12,867 other followers

