February 9, 2013

Phineas Fahrquar:

An example of something pointed out years ago by Peter Schweizer: When conservatives betray their professed principles, they hurt themselves; when the left betrays their principles, they benefit.

Originally posted on International Liberty:

I’m a huge fan of so-called tax havens. I’ve been working for more than 10 years to protect and promote the values of tax competition, fiscal sovereignty, and financial privacy.

The bureaucrats at the OECD even threatened to have me tossed in a Mexican jail because I was advising representatives of low-tax jurisdictions on how best to resist fiscal imperialism.

Why am I fighting this battle and taking occasional risks? Because tax havens are a huge plus for the global economy.

Statist politicians, not surprisingly, resent and despise tax havens. They often attack these low-tax jurisdictions because

View original 529 more words


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 13,787 other followers