Well, that made my day

Last night on Twitter, some Lefty posted a humorous message with the hashtag (1) #RepublicanOlympicEvents. And, indeed, it was mildly funny. Naturally, I decided I couldn’t let #P2 (2) have all the fun, so I posted a few with the hashtag #DemocratOlympicEvents. Here’s an example:

After two or three, I’d had my fun and signed off for the night. When I awoke this morning and logged on to the Public Secrets Official Laptop, my bleary eyes beheld this reply on Twitter:

Not just trending, but, as of this morning, number one in the USA, baby:

Trending

And, for the cherry on the sundae, it made Twitchy. You can read some of the best from other Twitterers (Twitterites? Twitterians?) there.

Yeah, it’s a small thing, but it made my Sunday morning. smiley cool hey babe

Footnotes:
(1) Hashtags are a quick way of searching for posts on a topic. If a user thinks his “tweet” is relevant, he includes the hashtag. The hashtag is a live hyperlink, and clicking on it will return a list of all posts that include it. As I understand it, they started as a way to track tweets related to a forest fire, but now people uses them for everything, including commentary and satire.
2) #P2 is a hashtag associated with liberals and leftists on Twitter, a mirror-image of the way #tcot is used for conservatives and #tlot for libertarians.

5 Responses to Well, that made my day

  1. Craig says:

    Heh. Pretty darn funny. Congrats on your new found fame!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 13,942 other followers

