(Video) Herb-roasted chicken

Because it’s Friday and because I’ve had today off and because I just don’t feel like ranting about politics today (1), we’re going to take a digression today into one of my hobbies, cooking.

A lifelong bachelor whose mother didn’t believe in kids in the kitchen, I had to teach myself when I left home. And, while I’m a pretty good cook, my self-education has been spotty in the basics; there are just some things I’ve never tried, and one of those is the basic roast chicken. (Cue shocked gasps from the audience)

Anyway, I found this great web site, No Recipes Required, which provides tasty recipes and, most importantly for me, videos of the techniques used. I can’t tell you how much it helps to know “Oh, it’s supposed to look like that!”

So, back to roast chicken. Here’s site owner Dave Beaulieu’s (2) video of how to make a roast chicken with fresh herbs. (Recipe at the link).

See? So easy, even a progressive could do it without government help.

Enjoy.

smiley eating gluttony

Footnotes:
(1) Oh, okay, just one. (ahem…) “Impeach Eric Holder!!” There, happy now?
(2) I wonder if Dave’s related to the Beaulieu wine family? Here in California, that would make him a demi-god.

Comments are closed.

