(Video) Why is modern art so bad?

Not bad

Not bad

A friend pointed me to this Prager University video, the subject of which deeply appeals to my Classical (some would say “reactionary”) soul: why does so much of modern art suck?

Having gone to several MFA exhibits by graduate students getting their degrees, I couldn’t agree more.

"Bad"

Bad

5 Responses to (Video) Why is modern art so bad?

  1. […] (Video) Why is modern art so bad? […]

  2. I live in a university town, and there are objets d’art (for want of a better term) on the campus similar to the one in that bottom photograph. Every time I am forced to walk or drive by one of them, I wish I could lob a hand grenade at it.

  3. […] this a companion piece to last week’s post about why Modern Art is so bad. In this video from Prager University, Heather MacDonald of the Manhattan Institute looks at the […]

